Why ur jenny doesn’t have the usual face 2 template for elders? it looks like the 1st template. how did u change it? just sayin’

strangetomato:

I’ve edited her face with the plastic surgery machine. Sacrilege to some, I know, but there you go. I made a point of mentioning it when I did it, because I know some people feel very strongly about it, so it’s not like it’s any big secret.

Like many, I dislike how extreme the change in Face Two is when it reaches the elder stage. It doesn’t really seem like a natural progression for that face type. From a character point of view, it hardly looked like Jenny to me anymore, so I changed it. It was just a couple of clicks out in the (suddenly extremely gaunt) cheek area, and maybe a slight widening of the (suddenly only half as wide) mouth. Nothing too extreme, in my opinion.

Others have been bothered enough by this to create a fix for Face Two that makes the elder face exactly the same as the adult shape, but it doesn’t effect exisiting sims and I’d prefer there to be changes for the elder stage. For me, my edits are a good compromise between looking like an elder and still looking like Face Two. Your mileage, of course, may vary. 🙂

I’m not really seeing the resemblance to Face One, or at least not any more than those two faces ever look alike. They aren’t exactly miles apart, right.

Leave a comment